Tech Field Day at VMworld (Las Vegas)

First and foremost, I’d like to take this opportunity to thank the following for allowing me to participate in Tech Field Day at VMworld:

Stephen and his team were kind enough to offer me an opportunity to join the Monday presentations that included StorageCraft and NetApp. The event was well organized from beginning to end which included registration, communication, agenda, etc. Basically, they covered everything quite well.

I did not know what to expect and probably felt slightly overwhelmed by the experience leading into VMworld which included arriving in Vegas from the east coast a few hours before the TFD event began but my goal was to remain committed to the event and at the end of the day, none of us really expect to get any sleep while in Vegas.

The interactions between the delegates and the presenters was very straightforward and I have to give the presenters a lot of credit for remaining composed while fielding and answering questions left and right.

I’ve always said it takes a lot of courage to present in front of a group of people but to answer questions as they are being thrown at you in a short period of time is pretty darn impressive.

For more information about Tech Field Day, please click here.

Information pertaining to Tech Field Day at VMworld can be found here, which includes information about the daily schedule and presenting companies. The event was live streamed but I would highly recommend subscribing to their YouTube channel to catch up on past events as well. If Vimeo is preferred, you can also locate videos here.

If you’re interested in learning more about the 2018 Delegates including myself, please click here.

Additional posts from others in the #vCommunity detailing their Tech Field Day experience listed below:

I look forward to meeting everyone in the near future and I can’t thank you enough your kindness and hospitality. Kudos to you and your staff for providing a unique and enjoyable experience.

Side note – Stephen was also kind enough to allow fellow #vExperts to use the room for a LAN party.

Until next time…

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑