Always Pass On What You Have Learned

I’m a Star Wars fan. I’m also a bigger Yoda fan as evidenced here and here.

With each stop along my professional journey, it’s always been and always will be a motto of mine and that is, “Always Pass On What You Have Learned”.

With this post, I plan to do the same moving forward in my career and it’s my hope that I will do so successfully for me and those around me including fellow colleagues and technical community members. At the same time, I want to leave a positive and long-lasting impression where ever I have worked. This includes failure and success. The ups and the downs. As long as I reach one person and help them along their journey, like those that have done the same for me, I will consider my goal a success!

I’ve shared my professional experiences here in my blog and in-person at various tech events. I honestly feel like I’m one of the luckiest people in our space! I’ve traveled to various cities around the world and engaged with so many wonderful people in our tech community, and with each stop along the way I’m connected to someone I had never met before, and we forge a relationship that goes beyond tech.

The same can be said about the wonderful organizations I’ve worked for and this includes ThinkOn and VMware. With each company, I have created so many friendships and they will continue forever and ever! I make it a point to remain in contact with so many colleagues (past and present) as often as possible. A simple text, email, or phone call and it goes such a long way to further solidifying this bond that we have and I have no doubt it will remain this way for years to come.

I need to thank and acknowledge VMware and so many colleagues that helped me during my time with the organization. The list is endless and you know who you are, and I’ll forever be indebted for your support during my time as a Technical Adoption Manager for the Healthcare Team. In this role, I was provided the space to grow and to develop a system that works for my customers as if each were my own franchise. I’ve come away from this experience having learned so much about myself, my customers, our products and services, and so much more. I truly am a better professional and I will forever appreciate the opportunity you provided.

Goodbyes are never easy but the memories will last forever! I encourage everyone to remain connected with me and I’m always there to help any in manner possible! For those reading this post, believe in the power of the community. My recommendation is to commit to it and you will be rewarded for it in due time.

With goodbyes comes a new chapter….

NVIDIA

I am thrilled, enthusiastic, and humbled (these words never get old in my dictionary) to announce that I have accepted a role with NVIDIA as a Senior Technical Engineer for the Omniverse team which allows me to dive deeper into AI. I am in awe of the opportunity ahead of me and the learning curve that comes with it, but I am ready for the challenge and can’t wait to contribute to NVIDIA, the Omniverse Team, our customers, and partners!! None of this is ever possible without Drew Como, who believed in me and I can never thank him enough for your friendship and support. Drew and I met in 2019 during the Veeam Vanguard Summit and we’ve been friends since.

Remember what I said about forging a relationship that goes beyond tech? Drew reached out to me about this role because he believes in me including my ability to adapt, learn, and share my experiences and knowledge in a meaningful manner. For this, I owe Drew a great deal of gratitude!

With this being said, it’s official and I’m proud to say I’m now an #NVIDIAN!!

Finally, I leave you with my favorite quote…

“For fate has a way of charting its own course, but before one surrenders to the hands of destiny, one might consider the power of the human spirit and the force that lies in one’s own free will” Lost: The Final Chapter

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑