Day 1 – Tech Field Day Exclusive at Commvault GO 2018

As expected, from the time I departed Dulles International Airport for my flight to Nashville for Commvault GO 2018 it’s been smooth sailing.

I was greeted at Nashville International Airport by shuttle service near baggage claim as I was instructed to do so. The drive from the airport to the Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center was roughly 15 minutes and during this time, the driver was as kind as they come. He provided some information about the city, music, food and celebrities that live in the area. They include Taylor Swift, Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan and a host of many other musicians\celebrities.

Once I arrived at the resort, the local hospitality was in full effect. The employees greeted me at every corner and ensured that everything lived up to my expectations. Keep in mind, I was barely here for 5 minutes and had yet to check in. Kudos to the staff because it definitely made me feel like a million dollars. Coming from a humble background, I’m not accustomed to this sort of treatment but it’s definitely appreciated. Somebody #PinchMe!

Roberto (Front Desk Staff) also took the time to answer any questions I may have had and in my opinion, went above and beyond! He also provided me with a welcome gift from the resort. Additionally, I was provided a welcome gift from Commvault that included a variety of swag and I’ve included the photos here.

A huge thank you goes to Claire Chaplais from GestaltIT for coordinating this effort behind the scenes.

One thought on “Day 1 – Tech Field Day Exclusive at Commvault GO 2018

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑